Biggest quilt ever!

I’ve challenged myself to make a king size quilt! And I’m almost there! 9ft. Square is a major task to complete! Ok, why did I decide to make such a big quilt?? Well it all started when I decided I would hang a quilt as a backdrop from my upcoming wedding ceremony. Of course for something like that you want it to be impressive! So big it is!!

Then it was time to choose a pattern. I found this one, it’s called friendship braid (or French braid) which I thought was fitting for the wedding! And I had to make it a little different so in the middle I changed the direction of the braid to give the appearance of o x o! Which I like to call my hugs and kiss!

Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Cheers

Leave a Reply

