And the work never ends…

Well my new quince tree didn’t produce and fruit this year. I’m not surprised as I planted the tree in the spring. But that didn’t stop our neighbours tree from producing quince! And they were wonderfully generous in letting me take some of the fruit! With the help of my parents, lots of big pots, fruit juice steamer, knives, and cutting boards we ended up with a bunch of jars of beautiful jelly! As well as some amazing fruit leather.

image

And while the weather has been typical for BC, it has meant the grass is growing and not getting mowed in the rain. So today it is sunny, I thought I’d attempt some lawn care, and the string broke on the mower 😦 guess I’ll leave the grass to grow for today.

image

Maybe I will sew something instead!

cheers

Leave a Reply

