Time for some reminiscing.

I’m at my brothers place on holiday this summer, which I always enjoy for a few reasons!

First of which I get to spend time with my brother and his wife!

Secondly I get to relax! And read a book or two!

And thirdly, I get to see quilts I forgot I made!

So here are some of the quilts!

image

the above quilt I made in roughly 2008/2009 as a gift to my brother when he moved to Chicago for university!

The quilt below was last years (chistmas 2014) Christmas present for my brother and his wife.

It mixes maple leaves with red, white and blue, and is multicultural in its fabrics!

And my brother and sister in laws cat helped in the picture taking!

image

The last quilt I didn’t make but I did quilt  if was my grandmother wedding gift to my brother and sister in law. A lovely random quilt that she made using scraps!

image

Cheers!

One thought on “Time for some reminiscing.

Leave a Reply

