Beautiful BC…

imageThis past weekend was Victoria day long weekend. Which doesn’t mean much of a change in my life as I work on a farm. So I milked the cows all weekend. Non the less the sun has been shining and my garden has continued to grow!! This morning I made a salad with baby lettuce, kale and chives from the garden!

The popcorn patch has all sprouted! (See pic above) And I swear the plants grow 2 inches a day!

imageimage

Again today I am amused by my bf and his transportation home for lunch! Yay for farming!

As this was the view out of my kitchen window!! Can you guess the brand of tractor? Only 2 brands can be red… Up until 3 years ago I only knew Massey-ferguson tractors were red. But this is a lovely Case!

Other updates, I managed to go for a 6.5km run today, can’t believe I ran the whole way, I hadn’t  ran for a few weeks.

Well that’s all for now.

cheers

Leave a Reply

