3D is not my friend…

image

I truly enjoy quilting, fact. I feel I’m a competent sewer, as I’ve completed many quilts, however, 3D scares me. At one time I thought making clothing would be fun. But I’m reminding myself again, as I’m attempting a pair of trousers for my bf, that ‘easy’ patterns with ‘standard’ sizes are not when you are not the standard size. Looking at this sizing chart, my tall and skinny bf in height is a size 54, chest size 36, waist size 34, etc…

I guess I’ll have to make some adjustments to the patterns.

If I survive making these trousers, I’m attempting to create a 1880’s costume for my bf and I to wear at a themed wedding reception. I will post updated as progress is made. (hopefully progress will be made)

Cheers

Leave a Reply

