I love my garden…

image

My garden is new to me this year, giving me lots of surprises as to what’s growing! This lovely poppy is one of the surprises!! It finally bloomed this morning, with this magnificent orangey red flower!

When I manage to get the rest of the garden under control (aka figure out where to plant and get planted 100 tomatoes that I started from seed) I will try to get more quilting done! I have a second baby blanket on the go, and I also want to see if I could piece a pattern to look like a Higgs boson particle exploding. No I’m not a science nerd, but my brother is so its never too soon to get a start on Christmas presents… Specially when they are homemade.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

